Skip to main content

Millis/Medway - Local Town Pages

Medway High School Recognizes John and Abigail Adams Scholarship Recipients

Fifty-two Medway High School seniors are among those statewide to receive a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship this year. (Photo courtesy Medway Public Schools)

Superintendent Armand Pires and Principal John Murray are pleased to announce that 52 seniors at Medway High School are among seniors statewide to receive a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship this year.
"the seniors receiving this distinction have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, and we are proud to see them recognized for their dedication and hard work through this scholarship program,” Principal Murray said.
The scholarship can be applied to the four undergraduate institutions of the University of Massachusetts, all nine state universities, and all 15 community colleges. The award amount differs based on students’ chosen school.
This scholarship is available to students whose MCAS performance puts them in the top 25% of their district. To be eligible, students must either score Advanced on the English, math and science exams, or Advanced on one exam and High Proficient on the other two. Students take the MCAS tests in the spring of their sophomore year.
The following Medway High School seniors have earned an Adams Scholarship: 
Isabelle Basso, Andrew Bennett, Gabrielle Beyzerov, Hannah Blenkhorn, Annie Bomfim, Amelia Bonarrigo, Isabella Buenrrostro, Andrew, Bugbee, Reagan Chiplock, Noah DerGarabedian, Julia Evers, Kathryn Fanelli, Samantha Fleming, Julia Francis, Luke Frauton, Kathryn Gage, Olivia Gallerani, Amber Graham, Connor Gray, James Guagenty, Bridget Haddigan, Mary Keating, Nora Kempner, Emmet Knowlton, Zhiwen Liu, Sarah Longval, John Mann, Sydney Maurer, Maeve McKean, Charles McKeown, Mark Murphy, Kelly Nicklas, James O’Connor, Destiny Ojukwu, Graham Patin, Lola Paulette, Meredith Petersen, Arni Potnis, Camryn Raymond, Jack Reynolds, Colin Roberts, Charles Ross, Ryan Shaughnessy, Lile Simmons, Sophia Souza, Nora Sullivan, Rebecca Tarbox, Erin Weafer, Olivia Webb, Julia Whitehouse, Megan Yuen, Bianca Zufriategui