Skip to main content

Millis/Medway - Local Town Pages

Medway Middle School recognizes student participants of 2022 Science Fair

Eighth-grader Zoe Morgenstern was awarded first place in this year’s annual Medway Middle School Science Fair with a chemistry scientific investigation project entitled “To Chill or Not to Chill. That is the Question.” Photo courtesy of Medway Public Schools.

Medway Middle School held its annual science fair in February. A total of 28 students participated in the event and prepared a project on a topic of their choice. Family and friends were invited to explore the projects Monday evening, and students in the fifth and sixth grades attended to view the projects the following day.
Students’ projects were scored by Superintendent Armand Pires, Principal Luizzi, Assistant Principal Lauren Marien, secretary Janet Birch and teachers who each volunteered their time to judge the projects. 

The winners were: 
First place: Zoe Morgenstern, eighth grade, for a chemistry scientific investigation project entitled “To Chill or Not to Chill. That is the Question.”
Second place: eighth-graders Myles Hoffman, Danny Pylee and Davis Campbell, for their life science research project “Brilli-Ants”
Third Place (tie) 
Eighth-grader Allyson Fagan for a life science research project entitled “Speaking, Singing and Sound”; and 
Eighth-graders Isabella Chleboski, Kavya Viswanathan and Louis Hoffman for their behavior science research project entitled “Against the Migraine”

“Every student who participated in this year’s Science Fair did an incredible job and proved to be thoughtful, dedicated learners,” said Principal Luizzi. “This event allows our students to pursue a science-related topic that they are interested in while also helping them to develop research and presentation skills.”
The winners will also have the opportunity to compete in the Bridgewater State University Region 5 High School Science & Engineering Fair, which took place virtually in March.
Visit us on Facebook at MedwayMillisTownNews for photos of all winners.