Skip to main content

Millis/Medway - Local Town Pages

Millis High School Inducts 40 Students into National Honor Society

Jan 29, 2021 01:46PM ● By Theresa Knapp

Millis High School Principal Mark Awdycki is pleased to announce the following students have been inducted in the National Honor Society, 39 students are from the Class of 2021 and one student graduated as part of the Class of 2020.  

Awdycki said that, because of the sudden closure of school last March (2020) due to the COVID-19 pandemic, they were not able to have a formal induction ceremony.  

“We are putting together a virtual ceremony to celebrate the accomplishments of these students that will be completed and shown in February,” Awdycki said.

The 2020 Millis National Honor Society inductees include: 

From the Class of 2021: Julia Albert, Allison Bennett, Livi Calais, Callie Cassidy, Kaylie Corsi, Mahoney Cyr, Nicole Davies, Madison Donovan, Jordyn Ferrantino, Georgia Gelasco, Tessa Giardi (Secretary), Bernard Gorman, Michael Govoni, Ritika Hari, Benjamin Hurney (Treasurer), Max Jakubowski, Grace Jewett, William Johnson, Ryan Jurgelewicz, Bouasavanh Keomorokot, Nathan Lipsy, Colton McCain, Marissa Melia, Abigail Miller (Vice President), Brian Nichols, Kathryn Nolan, Autumn O’Connell, Casey O’Toole, Janie Pasquantonio (Secretary), Eryn Rice, Joseph Scolponeti, Angelina Soares, Dory Stafanowicz, Bethany Steiner (President), Madelene Tavarez, Emma Tomlin, Mitchell White, Megan Wilcox, Helena Zammarchi. Also inducted was Kenda Zarnofsky from the Class of 2020. 

Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.