Skip to main content

Millis/Medway - Local Town Pages

Medway High School Inducts 54 Students into National Honor Society

Jan 29, 2021 01:27PM ● By Medway Public Schools

MEDWAY: Superintendent Armand Pires and Medway High School Principal John Murray are pleased to announce that the Medway High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 54 new members during a virtual ceremony on Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020. 

The virtual ceremony included a video presentation prepared by the members of the NHS about their experiences as leaders as well as a video presentation by NHS officers detailing the four pillars of NHS before the newest members were recognized and inducted. A recording of the ceremony can be found at 

NHS inductees are students who demonstrate exceptional scholarship, character, leadership and community service. Medway High School juniors and seniors with a weighted GPA of 5.6 out of 7.0 are eligible for induction. Candidates write two essays, one of which details their leadership experiences, and one which demonstrates their dedication to community service. They also need three character references from teachers or community leaders before submitting their application to a Faculty Council, which elevates their portfolio and then selects students who embody the four pillars of NHS. 

Medway students who are inducted into the society are required to perform at least 18 hours of community service projects each semester. 

“We are incredibly fortunate to have students who continue to exemplify leadership, scholarship, character and community service in Medway’s National Honor Society, especially during these difficult times,” Principal Murray said. “Their leadership by example is a characteristic we value greatly in Medway and we know each inductee will make us proud. Congratulations to all new members of this well-deserved achievement.” 

The 2020 Medway National Honor Society inductees include: 

Sophie Brady, Caroline Calnan, Noelyn Campbell, Ellie Capalbo, Olivia Cardillo, Ella Cence, Rebecca Chleboski, Zachary Cioppa, Sophia Coletti, Maggie Connors, Megan D’Souza, Sarah DiBiasio, Kirsten Downing, Paige Dwyer, Allison Eddy, Lily Erving, Sydney Fleming, Madeline Gagnon, Connor Gilmore, Liam Harrigan, Michael Hevey, Jackson Huckins, Daniel Hudon, Margaret Labbe, Ryan Laidlaw, Anna Longval, Hannah Marsh, Sarah McCarthy, Gustavo Mercier, William Miller, Evan Monaghan, Sean Parrinello, Khushboo Patel, Sarah Pepin, Selena Phillips, Carter Pomponio, Jenna Rankin, Chloe Redfield, Margaret Regan, Maeve Richardson, Barbara Salgado, Jared Selby, Paige Sheehan, Erin Shipos, Gabrielle Smith, Jayline Steiding, Andie Taraborelli, Addison Thompson, Anna Tonelli, Adaeze Uzoegbu, Katherine Whyte, Mather Williamson, Brendan Woodring, Alaina Zambrowski. [end] 

Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.